A classic layerable elevated for everyday wear, the Davie 18k Gold Vermeil Pendant Necklace in Light Citrine shines with its bold faceted stone and long-lasting quality. Wear as a symbol of your birth month (or just because!), for a personalized keepsake you’ll cherish for years to come. Light Citrine represents November birthdays, inspiring wonder, joy, and creativity.
Metal
18k Gold Vermeil
What Is Vermeil?
Vermeil (that’s pronounced ver-may) is a gold plating technique that dates back to the 19th century. While other jewelers plate over less durable metals, our vermeil starts with a Sterling Silver base and is plated with just over 2.5 microns of 18k Gold to create a more timeless piece, worthy of the Demi-Fine name. How to Care for Demi-Fine Jewelry
Material
Light Citrine
Size
15''L chain with 2'' extender, 0.25''L x 0.24''W pendant with lobster clasp
Please note: Due to the one-of-a-kind nature of the medium, exact colors and patterns may vary slightly from the image shown.
View More
Reviews
Rating Snapshot
Select a row below to filter reviews.
5 starsstars
64 64 reviews with 5 stars.
4 starsstars
9 9 reviews with 4 stars.
3 starsstars
18 18 reviews with 3 stars.
2 starsstars
10 10 reviews with 2 stars.
1 starstars
34 34 reviews with 1 star.
Review this Product
Select to rate the item with 1 star. This action will open submission form. Select to rate the item with 2 stars. This action will open submission form. Select to rate the item with 3 stars. This action will open submission form. Select to rate the item with 4 stars. This action will open submission form. Select to rate the item with 5 stars. This action will open submission form. Adding a review will require a valid email for verification
Simply beautiful! I wear the
Simply beautiful! I wear the opal one everyday and it is perfect for me. I like it's size and shape.
I like the stone perfect for a small neck. But the chain keeps getting kinked. Idk why it kinks, it does it in many places. It is frustrating to unlink it then look in the mirror to see it kinked again.
Its been almost 2 weeks since I ordered this. I still haven't gotten it.
Response from Kendra Scott:
Thank you for your review! It looks like our Customer Care team has found a resolution for you.
I bought this in turquoise
I bought this in turquoise for my fianc's birthday and she absolutely loves it! She wears it daily. Perfect size and the chain has multiple lengths to choose from. 10/10 would recommend.
The pendant is very small.
The pendant is very small. It is extremely difficult to put on. The clasp is very small.
My daughter loved this necklace!
My daughter loved this necklace!
Absolutely love the feminine touch
Absolutely love the feminine touch of wearing my necklace
Beautiful piece of jewelery and
Beautiful piece of jewelery and the perfect length.
Have a fifty percent off birthday coupon I wanted to use and it didn't apply. The necklace is pretty, but when it came, it is a lot smaller than what we thought.
Gorgeous and perfect for everyday
Gorgeous and perfect for everyday wear!!!
The stones discolor if worn
The stones discolor if worn all the time.
Pretty if only using for intermittent jewelry
I love the size of the pendant, but I'm into tiny things, so be aware that it is very small. However, I have many Kendra Scott necklaces and the gold is starting to be very orange in color. Not the lighter gold of years past. I don't like that at all, and that's the reason for the three stars.
Grand parents brought it for
Grand parents brought it for a gift and she LOVES it.
Love Kendra Scott but this
Love Kendra Scott but this got sent to the wrong address. I called customer service and DHL and the post office. Everyone told me I just had to wait ‚ now it's nearly a month later and I'm still waiting. No refund. No necklace.
Response from Kendra Scott:
Thank you for your review! It looks like our Customer Care team has found a resolution for you.
I purchased the moonstone necklace and matching earrings for my daughters birthday and it certainly looks like children's jewelry. Your team left the price tag ON A WRAPPED GIFT. Thankfully, I opened the box before giving the present to my daughter. Both the necklace and earrings were thrown in to plastic bags before placed in the KS dust bag. Obviously you don't care enough about your 'demi fine jewelry' enough to properly package the pieces. I've worked for luxury brands in the past and I would have been so embarrassed to mail someone a gift in this condition. I've rewrapped the earring and necklace set properly so actually appears to be of higher quality. Your customer care team is very thoughtless. So disappointed.
Love it except the color of the stone is much darker than expected for a ruby. I contemplated returning it but needed something quickly for an event and so I just flipped the necklace so the gold part showed rather than the stone.
Great addition to a necklace
Great addition to a necklace stack. Dainty and cute. Great quality.
It was ok for the price! Very small, but luckily for you my wife liked it!
Response from Kendra Scott:
Thanks for taking the time to review! We appreciate your feedback.
While I bought this beautiful necklace on a special vacation, I realized when I got home the necklace was defective with a clasp that wouldn't close. Within the day that I noticed the necklace, it slipped off my neck and I could not located it again. I know this is a defect since the one I tried on in the store fully closed shut since I have read reviews of some styles of necklaces having this loose clasp. I contacted support to address this issue but they would not even try to help as they claimed they would not cover the lost necklace as it was ‚úfree of defects" at time of purchase. If I hadn't tried on the necklace in the store and saw the clasp close fully, I wouldn't be as upset as I am now. BEWARE IF BUYING!!!
I bought this necklace a few weeks ago during my vacation and I LOVED the necklace. However, I only got to enjoy the necklace for around two days before it was lost. I noticed the clasp didn't fully close as soon as I unpacked the necklace when I got home and the chain would slip through the gap. However, I did not think it would slip off and be lost because of this faulty issue. I contacted support as soon when I noticed it, but for some reason, they won't offer a refund on a faulty product. They claim they inspect all products for defects before purchase, but I can tell that the necklace I tried on in the store had a fully closing clasp while mine did not, so it's not a design element. Since I noticed it after I returned from vacation, I couldn't return it to the store. Regardless, it unfortunately became loss due to this defect. BEWARE if buying!
Response from Kendra Scott:
Thanks for taking the time to review! We appreciate your feedback. If you have any additional concerns, please contact us at service@kendrascott.com.
I wanted a dainty necklace to wear casually at the pool or with sundresses this summer and this was perfect. Chain is slightly short but it still works for me.
Response from Kendra Scott:
Thanks for taking the time to review! We appreciate your feedback.
This piece was very small
Response from Kendra Scott:
Thanks for taking the time to review! We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us at service@kendrascott.com if we can provide any assistance.
The stone looked nothing like
The stone looked nothing like the photo. Wouldn't refund in the store and had to mail back
Response from Kendra Scott:
We're so sorry to hear that! Each of our stones are sourced from natural materials and subject to variation. Please reach out to us at Service@kendrascott.com and we are happy to review your options!
Gift for my wife for Mother's Day. She loved it.
Looks like a necklace for a child.
Very disappointed with this necklace. The stone is a dull color and it is so small. I will be returning.
Response from Kendra Scott:
Thanks for taking the time to review! We appreciate your feedback.
still a very pretty, very stylish necklace but a lot smaller than I thought
Sent me a broken necklace
Sent me a broken necklace will try to return in store
Response from Kendra Scott:
We are so sorry to hear this! Please reach out to our Customer Care team for assistance at service@kendrascott.com or 866.677.7023.
This was pictured to have a larger stone. I ordered it for my daughter's birthday. She had picked it out but was disappointed when she opened it. We returned it and got one with a larger stone.
Response from Kendra Scott:
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.
Pretty but changed colors
I got this necklace in the color aquamarine and after showering in it, the stone turned into a brown color.
Response from Kendra Scott:
So sorry to hear this! Our jewelry is 14k gold material plated over brass so it is susceptible to tarnishing over time. Please reach out to us at Service@kendrascott.com and we are happy to provide you with care instructions, as well as review your options!